Section Leadership

Our local section is volunteer-run and we are always looking for individuals who wish to get involved. It is a great way to learn more about this area’s design community and collaborate with professionals who are interested in their profession. If you would like to become more actively involved, feel free to contact our section president or any of the officers.

Section Officers 2021-2022

  • President: Adam MacKenzie, Veil | engineered shading
  • Vice President: Lisa Lyons, HDR Engineering
  • Secretary: Mark Niechwiadowicz, DLR Group
  • Treasurer: Michael Holloway, Acuity Brands Holophane
  • Student Chapter President: Alex Dukart, University of Nebraska
  • Past-President: Rebecca Cherney, HDR
  • Board Member: Michelle Eble-Hankins, Alvine Engineering
  • Board Member: John Petty, Acuity Brands Holophane

Committee Chairs 2021-2022

  • Membership: Mark Niechwiadowicz, DLR Group
  • Program: Misty Filows, Central Sales Lighting Systems
  • Illumination Awards: Trevor Hollins, Specialized Engineering Solutions
  • Communications: Riley Johnson, HDR